Nevada County
Sheriff's Office
Prescott, Arkansas
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

Crime Tips HOTline
(870) 887-2616
or Submit Via Email

(870) 887-2616
(24 Hours)

Dial 911

Email Map

209 East 3rd Street South
Prescott, AR 71857

Administrative Office Hours:
Open 24 Hours a Day

Reserve Deputies

The Reserve Unit is a group of dedicated individuals from our community who wish to serve their fellow citizens by donating their time and talents to the Nevada County Sheriff's Office.  The unit is made up of certified deputies who support the operations of the Sheriff's Office. While on-duty, these unpaid professionals have the same legal authority as any other peace officer. Reserve deputies are required to receive continuous training throughout the year, as well as qualify annually with their service weapon. 

Nevada County Sheriff has fourteen Reserve Deputies that assist the full-time with patrol and calls in the county. Each reserve has completed a 110 hour training class including firearms and racial profiling. Some Reserve Deputies have certification in operations of radar units also.

Receiving no pay for the job they do, and spending time away from their families shows tremendous dedication on the part of the Reserves.

Captain Louis Page- Bluff City Area

LT. Bernard Box- Rosston Area

Ben Ratcliff-Laneburg Area

David Barr-Bodcaw Area

Chris Tucker-Falcon Area

Mike Otwell-Emmet Area

Tim McBrayer-Emmet Area

Fred Korenek-Laneburg Area

Chris Fore-Laneburg Area

David Thomason

Cole Hillery-Redland Area

John Smillie-Nubbin Hill Area

Penny Lynch